Talladega Nights

just to let you know there is a problem with Talladega Nights using AnyDvd 60.92 and CloneDvd 29.01 could not get this movie to work .I am not good at finding the info on why, because I don’t know how to do that, sorry

Hi,

Could you please elaborate on “could not get this movie to work”? Did you receive an error message while you were trying to read or write?
Can you please post the contents of the AnyDVD information/status window?
If you suspect a new copy protection to be the problem (Talladega Nights is a Sony release, isn’t it?) it might be a good idea to contact SlySoft customer support and send them the .ifo files of the disc (AnyDVD must be disabled) so they can update AnyDVD.

Inkadinkado –

Thank you for making Forum Members aware of possible impending problems with “Talladega Nights”.

As Forum Member Tru suggest if you believe “Talladega Nights” contains a new copy protection scheme variant suggest sending the .IFO Files to SlySoft for analysts.

Below is a Forum Link that provides detailed information on how to correctly send the necessary required .IFO Files to SlySoft for analysts.

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showpost.php?p=888927&postcount=29

As Forum Member Tru states could you be more specific and provide amplifying detailed information as to exactly what the problem is with “Talladega Nights”. Provide any Error Codes and/or Error Notification narratives that you might be receiving will prove to be helpful.

BeLooken

I found a program named DVD Region+CSS free on www.DVDIdle.com. It works just like anydvd. It works perfectly for this movie.

Darius

Welcome to cdfreaks, Please refrain from not offering true anydvd help. This is an anydvd thread there is a thread dedicated to that. Offering an alternative when the company is updating the software isn’t a solution to get anydvd to work.