Taiyo Yuden 8x DVD+R media good for NEC 3500?

vbimport

http://www.meritline.com/taiyo-yuden-8x-dvd-plus-r-silver-thermal.html

Silver Thermal as well. I’m interested in picking these up but since I’m new with the 3500AG just wondering how well these will burn? Using Liggy & Dee’s Version 2 Beta 2 Firmware now. At that price they aren’t much more expensive then other 100 pack decent quality DVD+R’s and I’m just looking for something that is going to have superb playback quality.

Thanks for any help you guys can give. :slight_smile:

They seem to be good:

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?p=740096&highlight=3500#post740096

I am using the white printable version of the 8x TY +R media. These burn fine at 16x in my NEC 3500.

I have reverted to Liggy’s 2.18 firmware (with bit-setting & riplock removed) - mainly due to the official 2.18 firmware’s ability to burn 8x SONY08D1 at 16x, and half the price of TY.

I got 50 of these from rima.com a while back and never had a single problem with them. They’re perfect in my opinion and well worth it for the price!

techfuzz

This is a 8x Yuden T02 burned at 16x on NEC3500. :slight_smile:

You tell me. :bow:

Fantastic scan, Fandim! :smiley: I’ll have to order them at a later date. I need media pretty badly right now but money is a bit on the tight side so I’ll have to wait until next batch to order the TY’s. For the time being I went with 100 of the Dupsonic 8x DVD-R’s from newegg since the 4x Vanguard’s do so wonderfully. I’ll have to post up scans of those Dupsonic’s once I get them next week. :slight_smile:

Just let us know if you can still read them in six months after you burn them?

They burn absolutely fantastically on my ND-3500AG.

senator maximus. I have gotten my nec 3500 oem drive today.
from where can I get official NEC Firmwares?
Are the firmware available here official? like they say. :bigsmile:

The official NEC firmware is downloadable from the official NEC site.