Sygate Personal Firewall Pro Vs OutPost Firewall

vbimport

Which do u think is better

Kerio

@babychar2002

IMHO Sygate Personal Firewall Pro. I’ve been using it for three years, never given me any problems. I tried other Firewall software in the past and they didn’t give me as many open options as Sygate did. Using Sygate in conjunction with my Router and I’ve never had the use for an AntiVirus software. :bigsmile:

To each their own, but I have used Sygate for a few years and it has always worked well. :iagree:

Is Sygate a freeware or do u have to pay?

There are two versions of Sygate Personal Firewall, there is the ‘Basic’ version which is free, and there is the ‘Pro’ which costs $35.95… btw they have a 10% off special. :wink:

Thnkz for the info. btw you said that u have used other firewalls but they didn’t give me as many open options as Sygate did, I just wanta ask if u have used outpost pro before.

one mre thing, which would u recommend, the pro or the basic for sygate?

Those who have not used both Sygate Personal Firewall Pro Vs OutPost Firewall are not qualified to give opinions about which is better.

I would disregard opinions from those who have used only one of the two products.

one thing i wanta ask is that i have installed sygate to test its ablilty but then my windows security pops up telling me that i dont have a firewall installed, how do i get it to know that i have sygate running?

dont need to answer my question cuz i have change decided to use outpost, I find it much more better to use then sygate. Sygate even gave me so internet connection problems :a

using Sygate Pro on both machines…love the control it offers over just about everything…

But have u ever used outpost?

have not (needed to)…

It’s doubtful if you will find anyone that has used both programs to give you a qualified opinion.