Suggestions for buying blank BD-R media

hi, newbie here. can anyone suggest which blank BD-R 25GB in USA (thanksgiving sale) is better to buy for successful burns and long archival life (in order of preference) (direct links would be even more helpful)? please skip MDISCS - not very economical. and also which is good - LTH or HTL? i browsed this forum and found lots of screenshots of graphs but i dont know how to interpret them. thanks in advance. if this has been asked before please move this thread to the appropriate place. sorry for the inconvenience.

Verbatim HTL 25gb discs are still a safe bet I believe. Don’t get LTH discs.

They will have M * A * B * L on the label somewhere, like these at Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Verbatim-BD-R-Blu-ray-Recordable-Media/dp/B00GSQ4DBM?psc=1&SubscriptionId=AKIAILSHYYTFIVPWUY6Q&tag=duckduckgo-ffsb-20&linkCode=xm2&camp=2025&creative=165953&creativeASIN=B00GSQ4DBM

They have 10 count packs and 25 ct packs as well.

You can get Panasonic BD-Rs from eBay, but they are not produced anymore, and get more and more expensive.
The best BD-Rs for a reasonable price are Verbatim Data Life CMC discs (CMCMAGBA5), that are sold in 25 pack #43837 and 50 pack #43838. Despite their quality range, even within the same spindle, the overall qualtiy is good to excellent (yet).
The more expensive Verbatim Data Life Plus / MABL discs (VERBATIMe) are available in 10 packs #43742, usually very good quality.
Stay away from RiCrap media. :wink: And I second not to buy/use LTH discs anymore.

thanks a lot Kerry56, Oinker.
speaking of panasonic, do you mean these:

To not consider MDISC because they are “not very economical” is a seriously false economy IMO. For archival data you should want only the best.