Strange message when try to burn my doc data

vbimport

I am new to using a cdrw drive …I have an desktop with xp LG GCE-8526B 52x35x52 its listed as my i drive in [my computer] and I use nero express with incd I only want to use it to back up my documents folder once a week not for music yet ,anyway when I put in the memorex cdrw 4x blank disc if I click on the cdrw drive icon I get a message i :\ is not accessable incorrect function , so I started just clicking on nero instead and now I don’t get this message and I am able to go ahead and burn so I guess incd must format the blank disc first , I am catching on to this , durring the process I get this message " your inserted disc is not empty , nero can erase the disc for you at this stage but be aware you might loose important data do you still choose to proceed in this way , should nero blank the disc for you , if I should choose no the burn process is going to be aborted so I have to choose yes , so it erases and later on into the burn process I get another message (nero found some non critical errors do you want to go ahead anyway) and I click yes …and so then the verification process fails , but the copy looks ok when I check it out …I don’t understand why all this is happening and what is it erasing anyway ? the nero incd formating that took place at the start is that whats being erased ? and why have in on there if its going to be erased later on ? and then why the non critical errors message I am seeing and the failed verification ??

Avoid packet writing software like InCD. Use CD/DVD ISO mode, multi-session. Leave the session open if you want to add more data at a later time.

Also avoid Memorex media. Try Maxell or Fuji.

I don’t understand any of what you are telling me to do it don’t make sense to me ?? I can’t avoid incd thats what I got thats my software , its good software and I am not going to uninstall it and use roxio easy creator if thats what your suggesting ??