Stops anaylzing DVD and ends program

I am new to this world of video know little. I am a retired woman who records television episodes with a LiteOn DVD Recorder LVW-5115GHC+ on Memorex DVD+RW. I want to be able to copy some of the episodes to my HD so I can then have no region code. I want to then select episodes I want to send to a friend overseas.

I start up DVDFAB 5 Platinum, selected copy entire disc, chose my HD as the destination and as the Analyzing disc info bar reaches 1/2 way the program just stops and is gone. I have disabled all auto run type settings on my PC. I am kind of stumped because I cannot find anything in the documentation and my search skills are very poor. Since I recorded with a DVD+RW I should not have to finalize the disc. What am I doing wrong?

btw I tried this with other discs and no problems. Just the ones from my recorder. I see TS_VIDEO and RM_VIDEO when I just look at the disc for contents. Will some one please help me out?

ETA: I am running WIN XP SP2, P4, 2.8Mhz with 2G memory on a Dell 3000 Dimension that is 5 years old.

Thank you so much,
Dew

[quote=StarDew;2198506]I am new to this world of video know little. I am a retired woman who records television episodes with a LiteOn DVD Recorder LVW-5115GHC+ on Memorex DVD+RW. I want to be able to copy some of the episodes to my HD so I can then have no region code. I want to then select episodes I want to send to a friend overseas.

I start up DVDFAB 5 Platinum, selected copy entire disc, chose my HD as the destination and as the Analyzing disc info bar reaches 1/2 way the program just stops and is gone. I have disabled all auto run type settings on my PC. I am kind of stumped because I cannot find anything in the documentation and my search skills are very poor. Since I recorded with a DVD+RW I should not have to finalize the disc. What am I doing wrong?