Stand Alone DVD player says "Bad Disc"

vbimport

Hi Everyone, I’ve been backing up DVD’s for a couple of years now, but I’m new to this site.

I just got 5 new DVD’s yesturday and tried backing them up and 4 backed up without a problem, but when I went to play them in my stand alone dvd player, the player says “Bad Disc”. I can open them up on my computer and play them without a problem. I’m using DVD Shrink and AnyDVD 6.3.1.6.

Movies:
101 Dalmations
Mr. Magoriums Wonder Emporium
Awake
Gone Baby Gone

I’ve just recently went from using Nero 6 to Nero 8 this week. Could this have something to do with it? (By the way, Nero 8 completely slows down my computer, I’m not too impressed with it).

My fifth disc was “Into the Wild” I get to about 40% and get Cyclic Redundancy Check, I almost never have this happen anymore as long as I have the latest version of AnyDVD.

Any input would be great! Thanks

rip “into the wild” to the hard drive using anydvd. use dvdshrink to open the file saved to the hard drive. this always works for me when I have a problem with certain dvd movies. As for your dvd player saying bad disc I not know what would be wrong for that.

Summary for drive G: (AnyDVD 6.3.1.6)
TSSTCORP CDDVDW SH-S203N SB01 0822
Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

Media is a DVD.
Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
Size of first Layer: 2059008 sectors (4021 MBytes)
Total size: 4069334 sectors (7947 MBytes)

Video DVD (or CD) label: INTO_THE_WILD_D1
Media is CSS protected!
Video Standard: NTSC
Media is locked to region(s): 1 4!

Found & removed RCE protection!
Structural copy protection not found.
Autorun not found on Video DVD.
Bad sector protection not found.
Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!

Media is a DVD.
Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
Size of first Layer: 2028512 sectors (3961 MBytes)
Total size: 3482513 sectors (6801 MBytes)

Video DVD (or CD) label: MR_MAGORIUMS_16X9
Media is CSS protected!
Media is locked to region(s): 1!