Splitting episodes with DVD fab

vbimport

[b] Hi ALL
Need a little help. I have Fab platinum. I have made a few successful burns, etc.My wife has a few seasonal disk collections. Each disk contains 4 episodes, but all four won’t rip and burn to a 4.7gig disk. I understand that DVDfab can split, etc. But is it possible to select individual episodes in order to fit on a single blank 4.7 dvd, then select the remaining episodes to another disk.?

Thanks for any input…

Swaneyjoe…Calif[/b]

Have you tried the [B]Customize Split[/B]?

[b] Hi Dialysis1

Thanks for the reply… No, I haven’t tried it yet. I’m a real Newbie at this stuff. But the least I could do is give it try. All I could do is loose a blank disk. I will put the disk in drive , open Fab and if I see the episodes in order, I’ll just select the first four. Take notice of what the total gigs are, and if their smaller than the DVD I’m burning to, I will give it a shot.

Thanks Again Dialysis

Swaneyjoe[/b]

Hi swanj,
There are a number of ways to approach this…the method Dialysis suggested probably is the easiest…provided it works.
I say this because the split modes… together with disc structure issues associated the episodic discs, often create problems.

So, if it works…great.

Personally, I rarely split discs these days, but if I do…I use [B]Customize Mode [/B]and modify the content of the discs manually. It’s a bit more work, but not much and you can usually get exactly what you want.
As an example, you can retain the menu(s) on each disc and place …let’s say episodes 1&2 on disc 1 (menu intact) and episodes 3&4 on disc 2 (menu intact).

The downside here is that you need to remember that navigating via the menu to episodes 3&4 on disc 1 won’t work and likewise with disc 2 for episodes 1&2. Kind of obvious since the respective episodes aren’t on the disc, but if you have to answer to the wife…
well there it is…been there myself…:eek::stuck_out_tongue: