Spanish police target 15 indexing sites

vbimport

I just posted the article Spanish police target 15 indexing sites.

The spanish police has developed a new operation against websites dedicated to illegal filesharing, specially movies, music, games and applications. In this operation, without precedents…

Read the full article here:  [http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/11716-Spanish-police-target-15-indexing-sites.html](http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/11716-Spanish-police-target-15-indexing-sites.html)

Feel free to add your comments below. 

Please note that the reactions from the complete site will be synched below.

im spanish and ive been reading tru a lot on info as articles spread all over the internet, specially on some webs defending internet users rights, and as long as i know, and i have a degree in law here, the only reason they could arrest them for, was the use of banners as free distribution of copyrighted material in spain is not a crime, and u can only sue them using a civil procedure. The worst is that lot of webs that r not included on the raids r closing due to the fear of being sued. Anyway they should remind that behind a web like that there r hundred thousand users a day looking for what they want and government cannot change their minds using police enforcement, this is a major mistake.

We Portuguese, share your point of view…

Yes we do…

900 000 euros annually…nice :d

Nobody expects the Spanish inquisition:B

Since when did admin/sysop/own of a website must be resided in the same country :wink: Kinda like seagoing vessels country of registration, soon to be if not already. :wink: :wink:

This is why web hosting in places like the West Indies is the way forward!