Sony dvd rw dw-d22a help!

vbimport

I had just bought this drive from newegg. It only reads dvds at 8x instead of 16x. It will only burn dvd-r dvds at 8x instead of 16x. It has no firmware upgrades.

From looking around before I posted I have found out this model is just a rebadged lite on burner. The model is a Liteon SOHW-1633S.

Im a complete newb and have no clue what to do help is very much needed guys.

Thanks alot,
help a newb out

It will not help you, repeating your questien i all forum.

Use the search funktion and read.

I have but I have no clue how to use the oni patcher or flash firmware or why the firmware that came with it wont let me burn at standard speeds

It write DVD-R at 8x, DVD+R at 16x.

Product Specification:
Model No. DWD22A
DVD-R 8x
DVD-RW 4x
DVD+R 16x
DVD+RW 4x
CD-ROM 48x
CD-R 48x
CD-RW 24x
DVD-ROM 16x
Buffer Size 2MB
Interface ATAPI/E-IDE

Use the search funktion “Sony dw-22a” and you will find the information I been giving to you.

Yes, I did I know all the speeds and what they are suppose to be. But it is not reading or burning at those speeds. I am so lost right now any help would be great.

my aim sn is pasey2000

thanks for any help

What’s the media code off your DVD.

Use DVDidentifier for this.

http://dvd.identifier.cdfreaks.com/

You can’t burn the disk faster than supportet by the drive’s firmware.

You can not burn a 4x disk at 8x, because it not supported by by drive’s firmware.

It’s also possible that a 8x disk will only burn at 4x, if it a disk of inferior quality.

its a 8x disc but I know it is burnable at 12x atleast and 16x because I know other kids that use the same media that I do.

Again, post the media code. You can not get any help if you do not post the facts about the media you use.

hello!
i have a problem with my sony dw-d22a! i can not enable the dma mode! the dvd works only with pio mode! i use windows xp professional! any help please?

A few things you can try: