Sony DVD Media - 50-Pack - $12.98 OTD - Staples - 09/10/06

Just a heads up, but Sony DVD 50-packs will be on sale at Staples for $12.98 OTD starting 09/10/06. If Staples doesn’t have TYG03s, PM at Best Buy or CompUSA. My local CompUSA in the Bay Area has almost nothing but TYG03s.

Thanks for the heads up!

Was just at Staples yesterday and looked through the Sony’s, they had 10 x 25 cake packs 8x DVD+R’s but all the 50 packs are MIT.

But hey 50 pack for $12.98 - $3 ink = I will buy some!

Any active coupons for next week?

Watch your spacer if there MIJ. They could still be D21’s.

Sony D21 MIJ is still very good although many PIFs , I’ve got mine from Staples months ago for 14.99 $ and I still have ~70 discs :clap:
Anyway I would ask my brother to look for -R MIJ with octagonal spacer (TYG03) which is good too .

sorry, i’m kind of a noob here, I remember seeing some tutorial about finding the sony brand Taiyo Yuden, does anyone has a link to that. thanks

This is a great deal, but my Staples has been out of the MIJ 8x Sony DVD+R (TYs) for months now. I got Sears to do a 110% price match, so my out-the-door price was $12.17. Both of the Sears stores in my area have a ton of the good Sonys.

I’ve bought 5 or 6 of these 50-count cakeboxes in the past, but this is the first time I’ve gotten one with the octagonal spacer. I assume they are still TYs, right??? Edit: After searching on this forum, it looks like ALL MIJ 8x Sony DVD+Rs are Taiyo Yudens. Nice!

Aren’t all the TY Sonys 8X? Only 16x +/-R are currently on sale at Staples. Maybe I’m just unlucky, but I haven’t found any 16x Sony media that has been worth buying. Does all the excitement when 16x Sonys are on sale mean I’m missing something? :confused:

I believe that the 16x packaging uses the same barcodes as the 8x. Sony 16x -Rs can be TYG03.

Price matched them at Sears. Got 3 packs of 8X MIJ TY T02s for $34.44 plus tax. I think that is the cheapest I’ve ever got them for! :slight_smile: