Sims Hot date

Hi, im new here, and i want to make a copy of my Sims hot date cd
i found out that it has Safedisc 2 as its copy protection.

i want to know if theres anything i can use to burn the cd and make a
copy of it.

if theres a program i can use to maybe get around the copy protection,

or get rid of it. and im not too good with this, so if u can explain

it using very simple language because im not too good with computers.

thank u

These sorts of posts do not belong in the Copy Protection List forum…

As for what to use to try backing up Sims Hot Date, you can use either BlindWrite, Alcohol120% or CloneCD
Guides can be found in the CD Backup Guides and Tutorials Forum

Use alcohol 120% - if you have any problems using the software just ask! :slight_smile:

Do you know what model of cd-burner you have…it helps to know when backing up safedisc. :iagree:

i think the simplist way would just to use clonecd 4.3/5 beta and make sure “Hide CD-R Media” is enabled. has worked perfectly everytime for me. blindwrite is not allways the best option as it “tags” the copies with something called “autoplay”, this means that blindwrite 5 (or the emulation thing) have to be installed for some gams to run.

this means that blindwrite 5 (or the emulation thing) have to be installed for some gams to run.

No it doesn’t mean this at all!!!

IF your hardware is capable of copying safedisc games, then autoplay will not be used, however IF your hardware cannot copy safedisc games, it will be there to help you and THEN only will you need an autoplay application.

@ everyone

Autoplay is not bad, it’s only there to help IF your hardware isn’t capable!

Autoplay is only needed on stand-alone pcs, so i dont think he will need it for his pc only.