[QUOTE=Kerry56;2763740]This is not universal. I had 149mbs of space that could be cleaned up, and no sign of the “previous Windows” line.[/QUOTE]
That line disappears 30 days after upgrading to Windows 10, the ‘grace period’ according to Microsoft.
In other words, if you tick that choice, there is no going back to Windows 8.1 or Windows 7 even if you upgraded yesterday.
Imo, the article should have made a note of this fact