Should Marijuana Be Legalized?

I’d like to hear ur views and feelings on this subject, from both tokers and non-tokers alike. Me personally, I come from a marijuana friendly state, but besides that, I feel it should be legalized. I think alcohol is worse than weed. How many alcohol related accidents with death happen every year, tons, how about with weed? ZERO JMO, how about urs?

I agree. I’m a toker and a drinker from time to time, and to be honest, I think alcohol is a lot worse. When you’re high, you don’t want to do anything. You pretty much just want to sit there and admire how fun everything is. But alcohol will make you do some crazy shit. I haven’t heard of many people getting into accidents while they are high. But it does happen. The pot smokers I know are the most harmless people I know.

I’m not interested in making it legal, but I want alcohol and tobacco illegalized.

Ha, I have been toking for 37 yrs. now. I feel that alcohol and tobacco should be the substances that should be illegal. I worked with some very bright controls engineers and they all toke too! I mean too much booze will cause liver failure, not see a red light and kill a car load of kids, fights and the next day you feel like shit although just a couple of drinks at home is cool. Now too much weed, the amount of smoke you inhale is bad for you leads to congestion problems but I do not recall anyone with lung cancer from smoking weed. It helps stimulate peaceful thoughts and feelings something the world needs more of. LOL well maybe some one dropped the hots between their legs and burned theirselves. It will lead to terrible eating habits(aka the munchies). The tax dollars can be a great benefit too. It can make you non productive but it also stimulates just the opposite.

Damn James, I thought were a lot younger than that, what a trip, heh. So far 3-0! Burners unite!