Searching for firmware wisdom

vbimport

:wink: I’m a 77 year old Newbie to this forum but I do have some experience with altering firmware of dvd burners. I own an LG 4082B and an NEC 2500A which were successfully changed with the help of the Dangerous Brothers. Both are still working well after 1 year and many burns. Mostly movie dvds.

I now own a virgin NEC 3520A that I bought for its promised 16x speed with the 1.04 firmware. It’s awaiting consummation until sometime after 5-1-05 when NEC comes out with its latest firmware.

The only changes I want to make are RPC! and RIPLOCK, but I have a dilemma. There are so many smart choices out there that I don’t know which selection to make I want the best for my new sweetheart, you know.

There’s the Dangerous duo, L&D, Mad Dog’s got a bite too. Who to pick from?

I prefer the Dos flash, so maybe this will simplify the selection.

Also, I’m not hep on bit setting. Maybe if someone explains the virtue of this feature, it might make a difference in my choice. I just don’t know.

I believe in the old German philosophy: “Ve get so soon old, und so late schmart”, so I don’t want to hurry with this.

Anyone? :iagree: