Screen driver don't work with dvd decoder

Hi friends :sad:
At first, sorry for my bad english. Im not an expert in the English language and really not in Computer problems. For short, Im a greenhorn.
And here is my problem. I work with windows 2000, ratdvd decoder, nero burner and other programs, seemed irrelevant for this thread.
If I wont to play a dvd, I become a massage. “The dvd decoder don’t works with the screen adaptor. Please make a screen driver update.” And now I’m looking for a screen driver update to give my dvd live. Has anyone an idea to give it to me and make my day happy?
Please help, and if it`s possible help in german. But anyway, I need help.

What’s the model of video adapter?

Thanks at first, for your reaction. I think you mean the graphic card, it is a VIA/S 3G UniChrome Graphics. I looked for a driver update but I can not find the right one.

DriverGuide does not have a driver for your video card. The home page of Via is here (support page): http://www.viaarena.com/default.aspx?PageID=2&Type=1

Oh, I tried that Homepage before, but I can not install the driver correct and Idon’t find the protokoll in the explorer.

I’m pretty sure win2K has some form of update process :slight_smile:

Click start->windows update.

Select “Custom”.

On the left pane will appear a few categories.
Select Hardware, optional & check everything available.

Then click “install updates” at the top.

Thanks, but There is no new update available.

Can you open your case & find the motherboard manufacturer / model (usually printed in copper) ?

Sure. The Motherboard Name: MSI KM4AM-L (MS-6734 v2)
the “Chipsatz” North Bridge: VIA VT8378A UniChrome KM400A /
South Bridge: VIA VT8237

I can make an image of the dvd with “ratdvd” now. The preview shows me any pictures ( during decoding) but there is no way to burn it, and no way to start the video too.

this is your latest mother board drivers. It includes your VGA driver.