Samsung DVD recorder stuck on PSO

vbimport

Hi there,

I’m hoping you guys can help me.

I just got a Samsung R120 (and I’m totally new to DVD recording), and while during set-up, I was seeing the menu fine, somewhere along the way, I hit some button and got the PSO light lit, and now it’s not going away, and I can’t see the menu come up anymore. I’m thinking those two things are related (although I can’t be sure). Also, when I record, while it “says” it’s recording, nothing’s saving onto the disc (I check it on my computer and there it says that the disc is empty).

During set-up, it was playing pre-recorded DVDs fine, but now it’s not even doing that (since I hit the PSO enabling button), and so what I basically want is to figure out how to disable the PSO light, and how to enable recording so that it really will record (since it never did that, even before I hit the PSO thing).

Can anyone help me? And I mean, spell it out as though you’re talking to a child. Seriously. I won’t be offended, I’ll be grateful. :slight_smile:

Thanks very much,
Jo

I got the same problem, did you get it fixed?

Yes, the PScan has to be off / disables on all the options ie; av, line 1, line 2, etc. Once the PScan is off on all options, you will get a picture.

Good Luch

Press the P.Scan button 3 times to disable the Progressive Scan Input mode. So simple yet so difficult when you have no picture :slight_smile:

Nerbit

Hi, I’m having the same problem on my Samsung DVD R-120 with the PSO function. I tried hitting the PScan button on the front of the unit 3 times but that didn’t help.

Any other options? This is a frustrating issue when you don’t have any video to access the menus!!

Thanks in advance.

I just tried hitting P.Scan 3 times and it worked! Hallelujah!!

Hi nice to read the very nice inputs. I have my DVD-HR753 stuck on PSO my problem is I don’t have a bottom saying P-scan - not on the remote or on the front of the HR. Can anybody help me

Thanks alot in advance
Marianne