Roxio Easy CD creator 5 can't recognize blank CDs

I did a search on this forum but can not find anything on this topic.

I have a new Gateway with the CD-R/W drive. The software is Easy Creator 5. Musicmatch Burner Plus. I have some experience with earlier versions on my previous Gateway, worked well.

On this version, I can insert a new blank CD, specify Music CD. When I add tracks to the list, then hit the Burn button, it tells me the disk is closed, insert a blank one. I have tried 3 types of CD media. This is very frustrating! Can anyone help?

thanks

I gazed into my crystal ball to see if I could determine the Operating System that is installed on your PC and any other relevant information, like if you had a 2nd CD installed, and so on, but alas, the plurry thing just would not tell me.

I think I’m using the wrong software on my crystal ball.
:smiley: :cool:

Oh sorry, I was just fishing to see if this was a common or known issue.

Win XP

I have received a reply from the Jukebox software manufactorer, basically telling me they will not assist GW customers with the installed trial version, I have to buy the upgrade to merit their attention. I’m supposed to get 5 free runs but with that attitude, they can shove it. I uninstalled this evening, will buy another package.

thanks!

Try this old post by that true blue “FutureProof” from OZ
http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=52565&highlight=Roxio+Easy+creator+cant+recognize+blank+CDs

Search within the forum for “Roxio Easy creator can’t recognize blank CDs” (words in search must each be 3 or more characters long, CD and 5 are not long enough)
or full search on web for “Roxio Easy CD creator 5 can’t recognize blank CDs” would have yielded this
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=Roxio+Easy+CD+creator+5+can’t+recognize+blank+CDs

hello to all
my roxio 5 is now missing a file called basic data any soluton for this

thanks

Hi and Welcome,[quote=lacydogy2000;2040832]hello to all