Rip Non-Standard CD structure

Hi everybody!

I’m new around here! I know your forum from several years but this is the first time I’m in!

I have lots of experience burning optical media, but I want to ask you experts about some dilema I have since I was a Kid! (15 years ago!)

I want to rip a CD with this structure form the inside out:

The TOC says: 15 tracks:

Track 1 - Data Mode 1
Track 2 - Audio
Track 3 - Audio
(…)
Track 15 - Audio

TOC says CD finishes here!!

Now there’s a huge blank zone with nothing in it…

Track 16 - Data? I don’t know…

Real end of the CD

How can I rip this extra track?? Do you know some software I can tell it to read in RAW-mode from sector 1 till the outer edge of the CD (82min), no matter how many tracks it has and ignore completelly the TOC?

Can I call this an Illegal TOC?
My experience tell me an illegal TOC is when the TOC says the CD has more time than in reality. In this case, the TOC says it has less time than in reality! How can I deal with it?

My dream is to RIP this CD and successfully burn a 1.1 copy of it!

Thanks for your help!

Maybe you can achieve something with Truman’s CD Reader.
Unfortunately i don’t have the skills to help/guide you :sad:
Also attached the ahead wnaspi32.dll in case the StarBurn one isn’t working.

P.S.: don’t remember whether this is the latest/last version of the tool.
Have to browse through some old HDDs.

EDIT: removed the obsolete attachments

Hi Terramex…
Thank you for your help.

I heard about that software once but never tried it.
I will give it a try and then I’ll post here some feedback =)

What’s the name of the disc btw. ?
Maybe that last track is just part of a copyprotection ?

EDIT: found the final(?) version on my HDD

If the only problem is an “illegal” TOC, CloneCD should be able to make a “1:1” copy.

CloneCD only “sees” 15 tracks, but there is a hidden 16th track on the outer edge of the CD, after a big empty zone at the end of track 15. Get it? That’s the problem=)