Retail Box BENQ 1620 Pro Black with free media. $54 and free shipping

vbimport

1-Day Sale, Ends 6/1/05 5:30 PM PST - NEWEGG.COM
BenQ Black 16X DVD+R 4X DVD+RW 4X DVD+R DL 16X DVD-R 4X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 40X CD-R 24X CD-RW 40X CD-ROM 2M Cache IDE DVD Burner - Retail.

I just ordered one, not being very happy with my Pioneer drives lately. The price is great for the retail box version. BenQ 1620 Pro. It comes with 25 16X DVD-R and 25 52X CD-R included as a bundle. Comes with Nero 6 suite, as well. :slight_smile:

If anyone knows what the best FIRMWARE is for this drive, please add it to this thread. I am new to BenQ. I really wanted a drive for quality testing, as well. Heard this drive can do bit-setting, as well? :eek:

Suggest you go to the following link.
Congrats, you will love your new BenQ.
Just remember, you will have less frustrations if you stick to good media.

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=138436

In the picture is shows benq 16x dvd+r? A friend of mine just ordered one. Does anybody know what the media code is on benq 16x meida?

Congrats on your purchase. I’ve read good things about the Benq dw1620 and the bonus pack is priced real nice. Just curious if the black faceplate matches your PC or is that not a biggie to you? I have older Sony Vaio with that gray/siliver finish edged with lavender and haven’t decided what DVD burner to get. I think the black would distract me somewhat since the PC sits next to my monitor.

I wanted the Black Face Plate. (Black PC case) In fact, I was holding out to get the retail Black Face Plate as it looks the best. I have a silver Pioneer DVR-A09 in the other PC (with a silver case). :slight_smile:

i just placed an order for a nec 3520a yesterday. maybe i can ask them to cancel that order and replace it with this one.

Someone corect me if I am wrong, but doesn’t it come with multiple face plates? The last one I installed (retail ver and might not have been a pro) came with black and tan face plates.