Removing the video burn screen on VisionExpress 3

Hi,

I just thought I dont have the fastest computer in the world and as I was re-encoding a DivX file I noticed that on the burn screen a little window comes up displaying the progress through the file.

Is there a way to turn that preview off as surely the extra CPU cycles that are needed to update that window are put to better use, i.e working on the next frame. I have had a few coasters from VE3 and so always burn to an Image file first, otherwise I wouldn’t worry too much.

I do not know of a way to disable that screen unfortunately.