Recommended (by me) external enclosure

http://www.dealsonic.com/neon5blnecch.html

I ran across this deal in the Hot Deals forum here at Cdfreaks, and immediately ordered two of them. I just received the order and installed a Pioneer 111 in one of the cases. Here is a burn at 16. I am so impressed, I just ordered two more (I have a LOT of old drives laying around).

On EDIT: Here’s a link to the thread in the Hot Deals forum:
http://club.cdfreaks.com/f58/5-25-nec-chipset-enclosure-12-99-21-98-2-dealsonic-236983/

can this fit that enclosure and work pretty well??

sorry im new at all this and im desperate in need of a burner…
i dont know if this matters, but the burner’s interface seems to be SETA, and the enclosure says UATA, so i dont know if that works or not…

thanks.

I have one of my Sammy 203B’s in one of these cases but it works best plugged into an eSATA port (20x burns no problem) than a USB port > http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817716048

alright, so will this setup work? The size/fit and compatability?
im guessing form factor of 5’’ is the same as the 5.25’’ SETA drives mentioned in the enclosure specs…

thanks for all the help so far, you guys have been great.

enclosure

DVD burner

thanks again.

[QUOTE=irjoe;1986863]alright, so will this setup work? The size/fit and compatability?
im guessing form factor of 5’’ is the same as the 5.25’’ SETA drives mentioned in the enclosure specs…

thanks for all the help so far, you guys have been great.

enclosure

DVD burner

thanks again.[/QUOTE]yes i just posted that. Very nice fast SATA drive. Do you have an eSATA port to plug it into?

[QUOTE=HenryNettles;1986645]http://www.dealsonic.com/neon5blnecch.html

I ran across this deal in the Hot Deals forum here at Cdfreaks, and immediately ordered two of them. I just received the order and installed a Pioneer 111 in one of the cases. Here is a burn at 16. I am so impressed, I just ordered two more (I have a LOT of old drives laying around).