Reading error

Hi all, I’m a new member in this forum. I’m currently trying DVDFab free version to copy DVD to harddisk. However with some DVD I’m getting message that there’s a reading error which possibly caused by protection. It then offered an activation of some software which requires restarting the process. But when it is restarted the same kind of error will appear again, thus the copy fails. Kindly advise how to resolve this problem? Thank you so much.

Welcome to CD Freaks. :slight_smile:

Can you post a screen shot of the message as well as post a log of the process [if possible]?

You may have the non-CSS version. Re-download from dvdfab.[B]com[/B] (not .[B]net[/B]) and reinstall if that is the case.

most likely Pathplayer setting. could be a scratched/dirty disc?

Good point. Need more info from OP.

Thank you for all the replies.

Sorry for being a newbie, I have done the screenshots but how do I include them in the reply?

And how do I get the process log?

How do I check the version whether CSS or not?

How do I tweak the Pathplayer settings? The disc is not likely to be at fault because I can play the movie in ordinary DVD player.

Attachments: http://club.cdfreaks.com/faq.php?faq=vb3_reading_posting#faq_vb3_attachments

[quote=joshlie;2113414]Thank you for all the replies.

Sorry for being a newbie, I have done the screenshots but how do I include them in the reply?

And how do I get the process log?

How do I check the version whether CSS or not?

How do I tweak the Pathplayer settings? The disc is not likely to be at fault because I can play the movie in ordinary DVD player.[/quote]We were all newbies once. :slight_smile: As Albert’s link pointed out you can attach the captures using the Manage attachments button just below the text editing window when you are replying to a post. You may have to click “Go Advanced”, depending on how you entered the reply mode.