RE Iron Man 2 for Better Quality

Storm Jumper or Jimbo, please. I just purchased Iron Man 2 DVD & most always make a back-up with DVD FAB HD DECRYPTER & play this backup instead of the original. I have a paid subscription to DVD FAB & am using the latest version, 8.0.0.5 Aug. 25 2010 Version.
It took a long while for DBD FAB to recognize it , it came up (for quality) it said as follows:

DVD 5 Quality 13 %

I have never seen such low quality , anyway I started the program, then used DVD SHRINK & then the latest Version of IMGBURN and made my back-up which played no problem but the Quality doesn’t seem as sharp.

Should I use a Dual Layer Disk & change to DVD 9 format for better quality or would U suggest something else. I’ve never used Dual Layer Discs but my burners support them.

I would appreciate a reply to my question & I know that, with the wealth of knowledge you fellows possess, U would have a great solution for me.

I eagerly await your reply.

PWANJO, I’m moving your thread to the DVDFab subforum.

[QUOTE=PWANJO;2547366]Storm Jumper or Jimbo, please. I just purchased Iron Man 2 DVD & most always make a back-up with DVD FAB HD DECRYPTER & play this backup instead of the original. [B]I have a paid subscription[/B] to DVD FAB & am using the latest version, 8.0.0.5 Aug. 25 2010 Version.
It took a long while for DBD FAB to recognize it , it came up (for quality) it said as follows:

DVD 5 Quality 13 %

I have never seen such low quality , anyway I started the program, then used DVD SHRINK & then the latest Version of IMGBURN and made my back-up which played no problem but the Quality doesn’t seem as sharp.

Should I use a Dual Layer Disk & change to DVD 9 format for better quality or would U suggest something else. I’ve never used Dual Layer Discs but my burners support them.

I would appreciate a reply to my question & I know that, with the wealth of knowledge you fellows possess, U would have a great solution for me.

I eagerly await your reply.[/QUOTE]