Raven Shield disc 2 wont copy

vbimport

Hi

I am new to this and have a question, I have raven shield and would like to make a back up copy of disc 2. Is there any way to do this? I have a samsung 40x cd burner and a samsung 52x cd rom. Can I use these drives, or do I have to get a Lite-on.

Thanks,
Ian

slip ,

do you know exact models ? you can go in device manager and find them out …and then go to clone cd site and see if your burners can correctly write EMF … but I am sure drive you could copy them …I use blindwrite to do my copying and it works well for me … but we would have to find out cause raven shield is safedisc 2.9 … and that is really hardware dependent …if you would like to chat you can find me on msn messenger

msn messenger

giovanni40220@msn.com

What do you mean hardware dependant? I have the UK version of raven shield I believe, if it makes any difference.

My computer
1024 MB RAM
XP2500
160GB HD

Thanks for the help,
Ian

depends on your burner big time … but we can try it out … doesnt hurt …coasters can be good christmas presents

just message me on msn

I just checked it out, my models are SW-240B for CDRW and SC-152L for CDROM. 0 Sheep "Drive does not write regular bit patterns correctly or has not yet been tested. Use “Emulate weak sectors”. " So can I still copy the disk or do I need to get a new cd burner. Would Lite-on be good?

ouch zero sheep writer …

that is bad …specially to copy sd 2.9

asus drives good

lite-on are good too

i have a cheap memorex drive that can copy anything … .and it was 69 bucks …but I have six burners

also lite on’s I know i will get hit for this … some are blacklisted … i have alot of burners to do tests on …

but so far memorex for being cheap has worked …i know my asus 48x does good too …

So there is no other choice except a new burner?

Thanks alot,
Ian