Rate my scan SH-S203B

Hello, first time poster and semi-newbie here. I just got my new sh-s203b yesterday and did a few burns on some TYG02 at 8x after upgrading to the rc03 firmware. Unfortunately I don’t have another drive to test scans with and I’ve never messed with windows registry before so the best I could do at the moment is scan with the sh-s203b and Kprobe2 at 4x. Can someone help me cheat a little and tell me if this seems right? I expected better. Then again I guess I don’t know what to expect since this isn’t the program people seem to scan with often and the drive isn’t one used to scan much either. Should I be worried?

Errors=0
PI max= 27 Average=7.66 Total=128147
PIF max=2 Average=0.03 Total=508

i wouldnt worry that seems ok to me. :slight_smile: but would like to see the whole picture. :slight_smile:

which version of cd-speed are you wanting to use?

oh and do the scans at 4x or 8x. good luck

edit// please use ner0’s save png button and post a pic for us to view. :slight_smile:

Ok thanks for that. Nero cddvdspeed 4.7.7.15 is what I have(nero 7 ultra edition). I’ll get it going at some point, I just haven’t done anything registry related before and I’m afraid I’ll ruin something. Probably just paranoid. Just for fun I ran a Kprobe2 test on one of the last discs I burned with my BenQ DW1640 and it wasn’t even close to being as good as the new ones I did with the samsung. Also TYG02 burned at 8x.

Errors : 0
PI Max : 102
PI Average : 35.19
PI Total : 590382
PIF Max : 4
PIF Average : 0.28
PIF Total : 4768

Then again it was on the brink of death so it’s a wonder the disc even works.

EDIT: Just did a scan of an older burn I made with my DW1640 when it was still healthy, also with TYG02 burned at 8x

Errors : 0
PI Max : 46
PI Average : 10.91
PI Total : 175760
PIF Max : 4
PIF Average : 0.07
PIF Total : 1049

Much better but still can’t touch the Samsung. I guess I made a solid purchase with this sh-s203b!

Hi,