Questions before I buy

vbimport

I am a total newb :confused: when it comes to DVD Movie Backup/Copy software. I am looking to purchase software that will let me backup my movies and also put them on my iTouch.

This is what I want to do. Clone/copy an episode DVD (Family Guy) with full menu functionality. ALSO, copy episode DVDs onto my iTouch with the episode menus intact (if possible, iTouch may not support).

Q1- Can both of these be done?
Q1- What is the right/best way to do it?
Q2- Do I need to separate the episodes and load them as individual videos for the iTouch?
Q3- Can all this be done with a single software package?
Q4- Might DVDFab Platinum + Mobile be the solution for me?

There are a lot of experts out there…please help! :bow:

BamaRatt

[quote=BamaRatt;2128685]I am a total newb :confused: when it comes to DVD Movie Backup/Copy software. I am looking to purchase software that will let me backup my movies and also put them on my iTouch.

This is what I want to do. Clone/copy an episode DVD (Family Guy) with full menu functionality. ALSO, copy episode DVDs onto my iTouch with the episode menus intact (if possible, iTouch may not support).

Q1- Can both of these be done?
Q1- What is the right/best way to do it?
Q2- Do I need to separate the episodes and load them as individual videos for the iTouch?
Q3- Can all this be done with a single software package?
Q4- Might DVDFab Platinum + Mobile be the solution for me?

There are a lot of experts out there…please help! :bow:

BamaRatt[/quote]
BamaRatt, All I can say is try dvdfab platinum+mobile option for the 30 day free trial and see if it does what you want it to. And try the other options I mentioned in the thread in the newbe section. Other members will post if you can do what you are asking as I do not know. All I know once you try it you will want it