Questions about Primera Bravo II Printer.Looking to Buy

Ok,

My Printing gig is getting out of hand super fast and I have orders for over 800 discs. SO…I’m gonna drop the money on a Primera Printer. Looking at the Bravo II…Simply because I don’t want to spend the Money on the Pro. I’m kicking mm self in the butt because 2 like new used ones just went on ebay for 500 bucks a piece…with ink kits and all.

SO…wit that …my questions…

How many Discs…with a Full color image (consider photo quality) do you get out of a set of ink? I am trying to cost per disc the ink. Need to know how many Discs I can print on with a set of ink cartridges.

NEXT…Can the ink be manually refilled or no? If so, what are options, ink qualities, etc… I currently have a MP610 and I have just started using the “german” method with the canon’s…want to do something similar if possible. I am new to refilling though.

Next, Has anyone compared print quality on discs from a Canon MP610 or comparable printer to those of the Primera Bravo?

Whats the expected lifespan…in prints…of the Primera’s?

Also, I just noticed that the 15 Models are PRINTERS ONLY…and the 43 model (for the bravo…) is a duplicator and print.

So, can you just buy the printer model…and put your own Burner in??? Is it that simple???

Anyone??? Bueller???

no, one is a printer auto-loader and the other is a publisher.
That is an intriguing idea about the drive though. Refilling the cartridges is not recommended although some people have a work around for the lexmark engine. Your asking to compare a auto-loader with a manual disc printer?
Of course Canon has a better printer then lexmark?

For the cost (and one can get deals) the Bravo II is a good buy for a auto-loader in the entry level production.

How many discs? that is based on the colors you use. Primera claims 130.

For you and me let’s say 100 :wink: