Question on ripping parts of dvd's

vbimport

Which program would be the best at ripping a single chapter from a dvd with outstanding quality? What i want to do is rip parts from different dvd’s and burn them all onto one dvd, so i don’t have to keep switching discs. I am very new to this and what i have come up with so far is smartripper to rip and tmpgenc dvd author to edit encode and put in chapters. but is there something better? thanks in advance.

DVDPro Ex www.3mbtech.com

Sorry but DVDPro Ex sucs BIG time ! Most of the time you cant even install it, let alone use it.

@Radioactiveape, both SmartRipper and DVD Decrypter can rip individual Chapters of a DVD. Best is to also demux them when ripping to their individual Video & audio streams (just enable Stream processing and tick the demux box for both streams.

You can then use Maestro, DVDLab or TMPGEnc DVD Author to load each Video & audio until the DVD would be full, make a simple Menu and author to a set of VOB files.

These is no real short cut for what your doing, just stighlty different software to do the job.

Well each to his own… I have never had any issues with it, works everytime for me and done about 40 rips so far

Maybe its the way I hold my tongue :smiley:

Hey, djmorgan, are you working for 3MB Tech?

These ****** guys seems to steal teachnology!

http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/7758

@ Radioactivape: DVDPro sucks. Just take a look at

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=69076

Never seen such a crappy software before.

An

so I should change my opinion just because it’s not popular?

and unless 3mbtech reside in Australia no I don’t work for them…:confused:

Originally posted by djmorgan
so I should change my opinion just because it’s not popular?

Absolutely not, its a free world you use what ever works for you.

3mbtech resides in Pakistan by the way.

[QUOTE=ChickenMan;454473]Sorry but DVDPro Ex sucs BIG time ! Most of the time you cant even install it, let alone use it.