Quality problems

vbimport

First off I would like to say that this forum and the people who support this forum are absolutely assume. :bow: :bow: :bow:

Secondly i just registered 8 minutes ago. So therefore i am a noob. (ahhhhhhhh!!!RUN)

But I have been searching and using the forum for about a month or so and don’t quite understand everything yet. So I thought that I would post my problem, because I am having very little luck through the search function trying to fix my problem. I have found several related threads, but I don’t understand everything. So this is the easiest.

I flashed my liteon 851s to a 832s (DS1C)
I am using RICOHJPN R01 DVD+R media

I also flashed my liteon 1213s to TS09 firmware version.

My problems are my 851s (or should I say 832s) creates really low quality DVDs. I ran Nero cd-dvd speed’s quality program and I get a speed quality score of 32!

I can not figure out how to attach an image so here is a link (the FAQ is incorrect)
http://www.wou.edu/~tteal/832s.JPG

Also some good news, my 1213s can burn the same media at 10x! I do not have a quality setting for that yet, so I will post later.

kprobe results -

http://www.wou.edu/~tteal/832s-kporbe.JPG

I have no idea what this means, but other people are posting them, so here ya go.

Could you scan using KProbe2, with the scan speed set to 4x? Thanks…

kprobe 4x results -

http://www.wou.edu/~tteal/832s-4x-kprobe.JPG

here you go.

Oops. Forgot that you should also turn off “Realtime chart” as that has been known to cause KP to underreport. You can use the diskette button in the toolbar to save the scan as a .PNG for the forum.

You can attach images to the forum using the “Manage attachments” button that appears somewhere below the box where you type in text (this is available only in the “full” reply mode… the “Quick Reply” at the bottom of the thread does not have this option)

I re-ran kprobe with out the “Realtime chart” and its pretty much the same.