Quality:3500 vs.2510?

Hi Noob here…Just wondering if there is a difference in dvd quality between the 3500 and the 2510? I am looking for quality over speed and have read different opinions on this topic,can anyone help?..Thanks!

As for DVD’s, they both seem good to me. I’ve had a 2510 for some months and now I have a 3500. The advantage of the 2510 is that there are speed-hacked versions of the firmware, allowing you to write many 4x media at 6x or even 8x speed, reliably! They will surely appear for the 3500 (8x media at 12x or 16x), but 'till now, I know of none…

The 3500 is known to be sensitive on CD’s. Despite the high max. burning speed of 48x, many media can’t be written any faster than 16x. I have a spindle of 52x Arita media at home. They’re not very good, but I have burned many of them succesfully at full speed in a 2510 (32x), LiteOn 32123S@40125S (40x), Teac DW224E (24x), LiteOn 24081 (24x) and some other drives. The 3500 allows me the max. speed of 48x, as expected, but anything burned any faster than 16x breaks half-way with some strange error message. Result -> coaster! The same 3500 has no problem with, also cheap, 52x Lifetec media, although Nero’s CD/DVD speed test shows some spikes, both in the blank and in the written media.