Px708a fails data verify

vbimport

Hi

i’ve been using my px708a for about 2 months now (my second unit, the first was rma’d), up until today it was burning dvd-r perfectly, now i have 4 coasters, nero (V5.5.10.45) says the disk has burned correctly and tries to verify the data, that when the problems start, the verify always fails with a dvd read error.
After the dvd contents cannot be read, windows shows the directory structure but you cant copy the files.
Yet if i try a dvd+rw it works just fine. I can’t beleive that the dvd-r are faulty, i’m halfway through a stack of 25 and now have 4 failures.
Can anybody shed some light on this, or it a case of rma request?
I’ve tried rebooting, checking the dma settings, defrag the drive etc but to no avail.
This is the second time the px708a has failed, in the 3 months i’ve had it and it’s p*****g me off frankly as this drive wa snot the cheapest around.
my system is athlon XP2500, asus A7V8X, win xp pro, nero 5.5.10.45

Can any one help
regards
rob carter

Try using IMG TOOL BURN to burn dvds.
http://www.coujo.de/ib/index.php?act=html_include&incl_name=download
:slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

I am starting to have the same problems as you…THis happend once before and I RMAd the drive so I’m getting pretty ticked since this is my second drive. Keep me posted on your solution and I will do the same.

good luck