PX-716A + PlexTools Pro 2.17 + PI/PO Test

vbimport

I succesfully burned my very first movie using AnyDVD + CloneDVD on the new drive I’ve recently purchased.

I installed the PlexTools Pro v2.17 and loaded the DVD (the original or the copy) and keep getting this error (see attachment).

Any ideas?

Unique Disc Identifier : [DVD-R:TTG02]

Disc & Book Type : [DVD-R] - [DVD-R]
Manufacturer Name : [TDK Corp.]
Manufacturer ID : [TTG02]
Blank Disc Capacity : [2,298,496 Sectors = 4,489.3MB = 4.38GB (4.71GB)]

[ DVD Identifier - http://DVD.Identifier.CDfreaks.com ]

Try updating with Plextools 2.21 and let us know.

Also, you dont need DVD Identifier, Plextools has that option, to Identify Media info

It’s called “CD/DVD Info” in the option screen

These scans are really taking a looooong time :slight_smile:

I’m still learning how to interpret these scan results. Can someone please help me out. I think the SUM8 scan looks pretty bad.

In order to make scans faster you should chose lowest accuracy - not very different results from the middle or high… and it takes around 6 minutes to complete. If still not fast enough, you may change the reading speed during the tests from the drive setting tab to let’s say 3-8x CAV… the results will be altered especially in the outer area of the disc but only by max 10x and if the final result is satisfying then you can get a picture of the burned disc in no more than 3 minutes.

Hmm using Low Accuracy is not something you would want to do IMO. The lowest setting you should use is Good Accuracy. @graffixx that SUM8 scan indeed looks high, even above 280 errors. However, the disc will probably be read ok by most drive, especially since the SUM1 scan looks fine.

Is there a reason why the SUM8 scan looks high? Is it because of the media I’m using? or the burn speed. I chose the “Maxium Speed” option in CloneDVD (2.7.5.1). The media is rated @ 8X.