PS2 backup problems

Hello all.
This is my first time here so please don’t flame me if this has already been discussed in an earlier post, couldn’t find one :confused:

I just bought a Nec 2510 yesterday and was happy :iagree:
The day before it i bought 2 Traxidata cased dvd-r 4x
Burned a ps2 game on one of them at my friends house with his Nec 1300, and it works perfectly on my ps2.
And now i installed the new dvd recorder in my comp and wanted to burn a ps2 game on the other dvd-r i had.
We both used the latest version of nero, and the same media. But mine just boots up, and comes to the ps2 logo that usually shows right before the game starts. But after that it’s just black, nothing happens. :rolleyes:
I would really be happy and thankfull if someone could help me with my problem here :bow:

comp setup:
(OS) Windows XP Professional, Service Pack 2, v.2055
(CPU) 1-AMD Athlonâ„¢ XP 2500+, 1829MHz, 512KB
(MB) NF7-S V2.0
(RAM) 512 DDR PC 3200

Emm, do you have a mod chip on your PS2?
A modchip is required in order to play backups.

I’m using Ripper 2 deluxe since i have a v9 pal machine.
Sorry forgot to mention that ^^;;

http://www.ripper-chip.com/ripper2/

I never had much luck with nero and my ps2 backups. I have used RecordNow Max with great results.

Maybe you can try that?

I will try Recordnow Max when i get some new dvd’rs.
What i don’t get is that when i made backups at my friends house cause i didn’t own a dvd writer myself it worked perfectly on nero with 4x burning speed. But with my new burner not :confused: I use the original firmware, might that be why ?

I have the same writer and a v9 PS2 also and always found Alcohol and DVD Decrypter (yes when in ISO burning mode) work the best. I also had a ND-1100A before the ND-2510A and Nero was always a bit weird with PS2 backups.

I don’t know why it isn’t working for you, but you could try flashing the recently released 2.06 firmware to see if it makes any difference.