PS1 games backup

vbimport

Hi guys, I’m an Italian newbie user, here’s -> http://club.myce.com/f34/introduce-yourself-say-hi-231686/index291.html#post2716053 my presentation. As I stated in my post, I’m looking for help about ripping PS1 games. I use CloneCD, is there any guides I can follow to copy properly an original PS1 disc (I mean with all subchannel data, libcrypt and so on)?:rolleyes:

Thanks for your help, have a good day.:wink:

Hallo, and welcome to the forums :slight_smile:
Sorry, but i don’t know the proper CCD profile settings anymore.
I’m pretty sure you can find them if you browse some older threads here in the forum.

If you’re fine with that, you can also use the free Alcohol 52% FE: http://www.filehippo.com/download_alcohol_52/
There you can select a ‘Playstation’ profile in Image Creation Wizard.
You can also select the CCD image file format in a drop down menu if you don’t want the standard MDS image format of Alcohol.

Be attentive during setup so you don’t accidently install any 3rd party recommendation (toolbars etc.) !

First of all, thanks for the reply Terramex, I thought this forum’s section was dead, threads date at may 2013 or even earlier, so I believed no one visit this place anymore. Your post is surely reassuring!:bigsmile:

So you suggest me to install Alcohol 52%, but I already use DAEMON Tools Lite… wouldn’t it be a problem, would it? Besides, with that profile will I get a 1:1 copy of my original discs?

At least it’s as good as it gets.

A perfect (burned) 1:1 copy of PS1 media just isn’t possible - which means you always need a modchip or some kind of exploit to run backups in the PS1.

btw. do you want to burn these images, or use an emulator ?

P.S…: no, no conflict between Alcohol and DT