Problem's with liteon 451s dvd playback(pauses at end of play back)

Any help would be helpful.
Having problems with most of the dvd’s that I am burning.
I use dvdshrink and nero abount 50% of the dvd’s pause at the end of the playback on my dvd player,Please let me know if there is a perfered type of media I should use or if there is better software than I’m currently using.Thank you for your time!

:cop: double threads dont make the mods happy, :wink:

if i was to help ya, i need more info, being the proud owner of a 451s@851s myself! ok, firstly i need to know what type of media your using, what firmware (open up nero info drive 4 details) your using and what version of nero!

steve

Sorry for the extra threds Im new to this :confused: To answer you r questions its nero 6 demo version and I have used memorex dvd-r/+r ,maxell +/-r imation +/-r ect. I burned a lot of movies brfor checking then dumb move Live and learn Please any help would be great

I’m assuming you’re running with the standard 451 firmware. I too have a 451 drive, and I’ve found that the latest stock firmware is very immature. Switching it to the 851 firmware made a HUGE difference in 4X burn quality for me.

Visit the codeguys page at http://codeguys.rpc1.org/firmwares.html, and download either GSOH or GSC2. I’m currently running GSC2 and my burns are GREAT (even with -R disks). However, stock firmware GS0H was not bad either. You may need Omnipatcher (available on same site) to prevent the flashing orange light firmware mismatch issue, although I believe that GSC2 already has this fix built in.

Good luck!

scan with kprobe to see if the end of your media is low…