Problems with CSS region free

vbimport

I have been trying to contact anyone with this company for several weeks now but they just do not answer.
So I haved to go to the only place where I see the people of the company pay any attention and that is in the Forums not their own web site.
I have been getting alot of copy protection errors with the new DVDs even before SawIII came out on DVD. Open Season and Fly Boys also give me the same errors.
As a paying customer I went to the CSS Region Free web site where I purchased the software and wrote several e-mails to them begging for an update to the software.
It used to be that if I ran accross an error code when backing up my dvds the software would have an update within hours or a couple of days maximum. If you check the history of the software you will see that they were averaging a new update every 6-8 weeks now it is more like3-4 months.
As a software developer my self I understand some of the difficulties that are associated with putting out new updates on a schedule, but if you are having problems the solution is to add more help and charge a little more for your product.
The CSS Region Free software has been very good for a long time now but with out support it is not worth spending the money.
Some people say just download the DVD Fab and it will do the same job as the CSS region free. This may be true but I use Nero recode2 for my back ups because it does have a better resolution compared to DVDFab and it has more features that I use.
I got CSS Region free for a reason and I would appreciate it if the company would at least answer it’s own web sites e-mail before it starts spending all of it’s time on chat rooms and forums that most of the people did not even pay for their product.
I am a loyal user and I will stay a loyal user as long as the customer service is there.

Regards,
SCPuncher2

:disagree: :iagree: :rolleyes: