Problems with CloneDVD2 v. 2.8.5.1 and AnyDVD 5.4.1.1

vbimport

Hi,
I am having the same problem as in the Previous post below (which was happening around April 2005). Basically I have two machines one on Win XP with a Sony DW-D56A and a win2k with an _NEC ND-1100A. Both machines are running CloneDVD2 2.8.5.1 and AnyDVD 5.4.1.1. I tried the firmware update which didn’t even work, and the previos thread had past versions of CloneDVD2.

Problem: -On the Win2k machine the first disk turns into just a coaster, it’s fried, spits it out with an error right when it attempts to write and then the second disk inserted works like a charm.
-On the win XP machine a few times it was taking so long I had to reboot, could not even Ctrl, Alt, Del. And now it will burn, but it takes a long time, over an hour just to write, it should only take about 10 minutes…

Please let me know if i can be more descriptive, I’m a newbie - thanks, any help is appreciated…I can always try another version, but the point is I thought it was fixed -thanks

Previous Thread

Yo-

This might just be a very creative way to waste all those Princos that you may have on the back of the shelf-

Otherwise - I don’t have a clue as to what is causing the problem-

Mike

@ shaggy98,

I thoroughly reviewed the referenced posting you provided in your above posting but unfortunately I could not any postings that you made in that thread.

AnyDVD-CloneDVD are proven software programs and the problem you are describing does not appear to be software related.

Since you are reporting a similar problem on two different computers strongly suggest that your problem is DVD Media related.

Request that you provide the actual Manufacture ID and Media Code of the DVD media you are experiencing your current problem with (Example- RitekG05). You can obtain the Manufacture ID and Media Code by using DVDInfo Pro (http://www.dvdinfopro.com) or similar software utility.