Problems with burning movies on DVDs

Recently, I’ve copied and burned a movie on a DVD. Everything went fine during the copying/burning but when I watch the movie on my television and on my PC, the images keep freezing. Can any one help me out?

I used DVD Shrink 3.2 & DVD Decrypter.
I saved the files as ISO.
The DVDs I used are Imation DVD - R 16x, 4.7GB
The DVD burner is installed inside my DVD player and is about one year old.

I am new at copying and burning DVDs so I’m most probably doing something wrong so any help would be greatly appreciated. :slight_smile:

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=zouzi;2222270]
The DVDs I used are Imation DVD - R 16x, 4.7GB
[/QUOTE]

Probably this is the cause. At which speed did you burn that disc? Can you try again with a better quality disc (imation is not exactly the very best)? I suggest Verbatim :slight_smile:

Issue is typically media related. Caused by a cheap/low quality media or a media not supported by your player. Can sometimes be resolved by burning at a slower speed in case of poor compatibility with your burner.

Recommended (as noted above) to use a quality media such as Verbatim or Taio Yuden.

Can’t remember which speed I used to burn my DVD but will try again as soon as I purchase Verbatim DVDs.

You’re welcome :slight_smile:

If you will get Verbatim 16x discs, I suggest to burn them at 12x or 8x (these are the speeds that gives most of times best results).

LIke the previous fella said, your Imation media is pretty much junk. About the only retail media worth a darn is Sony or Verbatim. Anything else is a crap shoot as they all farm their media production out to sub-contractors. The best media I know of is Taiyo-Yuden. You will have to look on-line to find it though.