Problems with backing up audio CDs

I am trying to backup (burn) ice cube greatest hits with “fast cd ripper” and when I choose “Refresh CD” it come up with “multi session disk” --> insert new CD .

Is there any way I can back up this disk ? My flatmates have scratched enough of my cds during partys etc and I am a complete newbie to this stuff .

Is there a site that could show programs , patches or ways to get around various protections as my collection is quite substantial .

I use a LiteON 40125-s

I’d like to ask you to read my standard text although some questions have already been answered:

a) Which drives do you have? (It depends on the hardware whether you can rip protected discs or not.)

b) Which CD would you like to extract? In order to determine protection correctly you should post the record
company (e.g. Sony Music, Universal, BMG,…) and the text on the inner ring of the disc (e.g. Sony DADC,
sonopress, DOC.data,…). Tools like Clony often show wrong results when analyzing audio protection because
every drive behaves different.

c) Is there a software player (e.g. CactusPJ.EXE) on the CD-ROM-part? If yes, is there a hidden file called
VERSION.TXT? Please post it’s content.

d) Which software have you tested? (CCD, ExactAudioCopy, Feurio, Nero, CDRwin 3.8/4.0A …)

e) Which OS do you have?

f) Have you switched off the auto insert notification?

Install ExactAudioCopy 0.9 beta 4. After the first start configure your drive(s) and select “Yes, I’m an
expert…” (very important!). Then insert the disc and select Action -> Detect TOC manually. This procedure take
a few minutes. Depending on the capabilities of your drive, after that the correct TOC should appear and you can
rip the disc. Some versions of CDS200 require a reduced reading speed because there are artificial sector-errors
inside the music-area causing clicks and drop-outs.

Feurio 1.65 is also an excellent ripper for protected discs.