Problems coping

vbimport

This software is suppost to let one copy a back up DVD perfectly, but when I try to copy my DVD, it will not be a perfect copy. Why is that?

What do you mean “not perfect”?

It will jump around on some of the scenes, or freeze up. I have one where is is long diolog and it just a 30 second when copied when the who thing is like 4 minutes.

I am pretty sure that you use bad quality media or burn too fast.

Hun is exactly right…at least as far as your post; you didn’t provide much in the way of specific info.

I am not sure what I am doing wrong? It is mainly a few of my movies that I have problems with. I am not changing anything, and i just let it run on it own. I have tried to run it on DVD fab and DVD fab express and seem to get the same problem at the same place all the time, i have even tried to use skip Dr to clean up the disc. What more can I say. I am not an expert, and if anything, I am a learning rookie. What do I need to do? I have even written to DVDidle tech support. But have yet to hear from them.

Names of the movies might help because someone may have overcome the problem. This day and time things can be trickery, because they can change protections on same movie at random. What is pressed one day may not be what is pressed another day or for another region. Also most have found that the extras causes most of the problems. I posted about the reason in the For Help Sticky thread.

Mack

Just to reiterate Mack’s sound advice, try copying just “main movie” with express. You may want to use an rw disc (save your $) for a while, until you get a handle on this. Also, in the help sticky, there’s a “suggested” starter list of items to consider when posting. Don’t worry about being a “rookie”, just go ahead and post (everyone was a noob at some point); however, by posting more specific info, it helps us to provide a more focused response, plus you’ll likely get more members to respond.

Hope this helps.