Problems after Burning with DVD Fab Express

Ok, I don’t know what has happened. I have been using DVDFab Express for about 2 months with absolutely no problems. Until, 3 weeks agos. I can burn any movie no problem. Now after it is burned, I try to play it in ever DVD player in my house (including my computer) and It burns the chapters out of order. I have tried everything I can think of to fix this problem. Also now my DVDshrink won’t work. I keep getting an error about an invalid VOB file or something like that. I even just went out today to buy a new burner because I thought it might be my old burner and I am having the same problem. I am using High quality and Low quality dvd’s with the same result. Can someone help me out here? :sad:

hi there - sorry about your trials w/fab, it can be very frustrating :doh: What version of fab express do you have? Also what make/model of burners to you have and what movie are you trying to back up? I know you said you’ve used both high and low quality dvds, what brand were they? Any new programs loaded b/t the time when your dvds burns [U]were[/U] working and when they [U]stopped [/U] working? Does anyone else use the computer who may have changed the settings or installed something w/o your knowledge? Try to have a good weekend :wink: I’ll be checking my email every few hours for a while - I’ll be sure to stop by and check this too.
Daemian

As daemian advised, we’ll need some specifics. As you added/changed burners, a burner issue per se, seems unlikely. In addition to the requested info above, I’m curious as to whether you’re using “main movie” or “complete disc” mode, I suspect the latter. The actual MID (media code) would be helpful as well.