Problem with ts-L632m

Hi everyone… I’m new in your great community!
I tried to crossflash my dvd writer tsst ts-L632m following the instruction in your site… from the hp OEM i flashed it into the SC03… everything seems to be gone well and the program asks me to reboot. my laptop now recognises the dvd writer an also Wininquiry does… But my drive cannot read any kind of disc!! What should i do?? :confused:
Thanks in advice

Hi and Welcome!

have you already checked device manager if there are any errors indicated?

Michael

No any errors in device manager. The drive is fully recognized by windows a ts-l632m. I followed this thread

http://club.cdfreaks.com/f105/tsst-ts-l623m-hp-oem-not-writing-279647

in which a user called sosa2006 post an HP original firmware. I downloaded that firmware and use it to flash my dvd writer. Like i said before, windows recognize it as a

TSST corp CD/DVDW TS-L632M ATA DEVICE

But even with this fw my drive doesn’t work. I think I need the original hp firmware. I remember it was the 017A version. Is there some possibility to get it? I’ve also tried to email HP website in order to get that firmware

[QUOTE=magicsimo;2449966]No any errors in device manager. The drive is fully recognized by windows a ts-l632m. [/quote]Okay.
No idea if this helps, but you may uninstall the drive from device manager, and also the IDE controller the drive is connected to. Then reboot and let Windows redetect the hardware.

But even with this fw my drive doesn’t work. I think I need the original hp firmware. I remember it was the 017A version. Is there some possibility to get it? I’ve also tried to email HP website in order to get that firmware
Haven’t checked myself, but you may try firmwarehq.com

Another question: Do you have a bootable CD or DVD at hand? If so, then please try if you can boot from that disc. You may change to boot sequence in Bios setup or invoke some boot menu.
If that fails, I suspect your drive is dead and needs to be replaced.