Problem with subs

ok i got this serious problem with the subs…
i’m usind ConvertXtoDVD 2.1.5
and i can’t turn the subs off!!!
i add the .avi and then add the subs and everything is just fine it recognizes the languages the subs are in everyting perfect. burning goes just smooth but when i play the dvd the subs are already there. and if i want to turn them off i can’t… the last sub stays there… i really don’t know what to do! plz help me i’m a total noob at this kind of stuff :S

thks in advance! :wink:

Turning subtitles off and on is totally done by DVD player.
Conversion has nothing to do with it, unless you originally had subtitles burned in to movie.

well but that also happens when i put the dvd in my laptop… i use windows media player classic and i can’t tunn them off there too!

great i just used vlc to play the dvd and it works fine… i can disable the subs there.
so i guess the problem is how convertxtodvd converts the subs into the dvd cause none of my standalone dvdplayers can disable them nor can media player classic…
maybe you should take this into concideration for the next version… :wink:
thks anyway!

Hi there,

Please try the latest v2.1.7 Non-Public which the subtitle support has be re-written from stratch !

http://download2.vso-software.fr/vsoConvertXtoDVD2_setup_217.exe

See if it fixes all your issues !

thks i’ll see if it fixes my problem and i’ll let you know if it worked… :wink:

uh… now i get a problem error by the time he wants to add the subs… like the program starts enconding but by the first frame contaning subs the program shows an error as freezes… but with 2.1.5 that doesn’t happen! :S so i don’t know whats wrong…
oh and i have another question concerning subs… where do i edit the subs delay?
thks again! :wink:

Hi there,

v2.1.8 has been released:

http://www.vso-software.fr/download_product_direct.php?product=convertxtodvd