Problem with NFSU, safedisk v2.9 protection

Hello every one! This is my first time in forum!
I have this problem,I have NFSUndergound original and I want to make a copy.With other games I use first CloneXXL to find the protection, then CCD profiler to make a profile and finally CloneCd to make the image and then burn it.It works fine every time!
With NFSU, I scan the cd with CloneXXl and it tells me it has Safedisk v2.9.
When I go to CCD profiler,it has only up to safedisk v2.8 profile!
I am stuck!!
I have use alcohol 120% and Blindwrite and made an image, but both of them find alot of errors during the procedure.But I havent burn any of the images.
What can I do?
Thanks in advance, goodbye from Greece!!

Welcome MANICK :),

you can still use CCD profiler for SafeDisc>2.8, the settings are same. About you NFS backup you’ll need a 2Sheep CDRW or DVDRW drive to create a ‘1:1’ backup. So what drive are you using?

p.s. ClonyXXL is a bit outdated check out this thread Copy Protection Identifying Guides.

You could always use “alcoholer 4.1” as your profiler, since it will create profiles for other programs (alcohol, blindwrite…) as well as cloneCD, and has a profile for sd 2.9 and above.

The read errors that alcohol found are normal, as they are part of the safedisc protection. Could you also let us know the make of your cd-rw drive?

Thanks for answering me. I am using TEAC CD-RW. So the errors in alcohol are normal?
I will try to use ccd profiler with safedisk >2.8 protection and see what happens.
By the way,I tryed alcohol but it took me 30 minutes and the percent of copying was 0.4%!! Is this normal too? What do you mean 2sheep cdrw? If my cdrw is not 2sheep compatible I cant write the game? I found some software in the forum to test my cdrw.I will have a go and tell you!Thank you,bye from Greece!