Problem burning file to CD

Hi,

I am really new to this (and not technical at all) so not sure if this is legal or not, but here goes.

I have the following files but cannot get them to burn - any ideas please.

00-tiesto-in_search_of_sunrise_4-2cd-2005-pic1.jpg 33.97 KB
00-tiesto-in_search_of_sunrise_4-2cd-2005-pic2.jpg 39.98 KB
00-tiesto-in_search_of_sunrise_4-2cd-2005-pic3.jpg 33.02 KB
00-tiesto-in_search_of_sunrise_4-2cd-2005-pic4.jpg 37.43 KB
00-tiesto-in_search_of_sunrise_4-2cd-2005.m3u 48 bytes
00-tiesto-in_search_of_sunrise_4-2cd-2005.nfo 1.78 KB
00-tiesto-in_search_of_sunrise_4-2cd-2005.sfv 68 bytes
01-tiesto-isos4-cd1.cue 1.56 KB
01-tiesto-isos4-cd1.mp3 115.86 MB
02-tiesto-isos4-cd2.cue 1.53 KB
02-tiesto-isos4-cd2.mp3 120.24 MB

how are you attempting to burn the files to CD ? what program are you using ? what operating system have you ? what happens when you try to burn the files to Cd ? give any errors if possible…

Hi, Thank for the reply.

I have Windows XP, and am using Nero 6 to burn. I have not had any trouble before but there is no .bin file only the .cue. Nero Express keeps telling me it is an enexpected format.

Hope that is enough info.

Cheers

what is your desired outcome ? from the files you have listed, is it possible that you are wanting to create 1 or 2 audio/music CDs, or do you just wish to burn all files to CD to save as backups…if so, don’t include the cue files in your CD compilation, see if nero accepts this

Yeah I would ideally like to create 2 CD’s. I have tried selecting just the MP3 files to burn but Nero wont accept them. Have also tried to burn them through the Windows and Nero Media players but no joy.

ok, well, without going into a nero audio cd tutorial ;-), what i suggest is:

download ht fireman from http://www.ht-fireman.com/menu2.asp
install it
rename each mp3 file to CD1.mp3 & CD2.mp3 [or whatever u like, just take those - symbols out of the file name. then in ht fireman, choose audioburn. load an mp3 >>