Preferred 1:1 copying software?

Well I’m fairly new to all of this business, but at the recommendation of a friend I’ve been using BlindWrite. So far it’s done a pretty good job, but I’m just curious if there’s a particular program that’s considered the “best” overall – one that makes 1:1 copies more reliably (and preferably with less hassle) than the others.

I use Alcohol 120% for 1:1 copy. It can beat also StarForce and Securom New and is has also 128 buffer. Very good program

At this moment I would say: Alcohol 120% and CloneCD. However I would recommend Alcohol as its more advanced in some fields, as emulation.

personally, i don’t like to rely on just one program but a few in case one can’t do what the other can :slight_smile:

currently using CloneCD… never like Alcohol 120% because i think there is too much options that i dont really use such as virtual drive. if u are like me just burning 1:1 copies then try clonecd.

Originally posted by preducer
currently using CloneCD… never like Alcohol 120% because i think there is too much options that i dont really use such as virtual drive. if u are like me just burning 1:1 copies then try clonecd.
Thats all well and good. BUT what do you do when a 1:1 backup is immpossible?
SecuROM 4.8,
CD Cops,
StarForce,
Protect CD-VOB 5,
all cannot be backed up in Clone CD as 1:1 backups. Alcohol 120% will take care of all these protections without help from other utilities.
Alcohol 120% is the most complete burning software at the moment.

Originally posted by preducer

dont think that is a good reason not to use alcohol.
you can always turn off options that you dont use or need. better have the options included so you can turn it off if you want, then that there are no options at all.
i recommend alcohol 120% to make 1:1 copies. has a solution for almost every copy protection without the use off a second program. that is something you cant say from ccd.