Polaroid 32" lcd hdtv with built in dvd player

GUY’S
My sister saw this T.V. on sale at WALMART, and wants
to buy it because it’s a 32" HDTV which has the built in
dvd player. My question is have any of you guys in the forum
bought this T.V.,and is the picture and sound any good for
the price.
ZAP.:eek:http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=9204675

I bought one a couple years ago. I gave like $599 when I bought it which at the time was pretty cheap for a budget set. It is ok, I can’t complain alot about it. The sound is terrible though. It sounds like clock radio speakers. With the prices they are now, I would spend another $100 or $200 and buy something like a Samsung or Sony.

Actually I just saw a base model Samsung for 499 at Circuit City. It would be a no brainer for me.:wink:

I’m far from an expert (in fact I have been asking some questions about them myself), but I gather Polaroid tv’s are not that great (I’m looking at budget tv’s too). The going price for a budget 32" is about 400$ on sale. I’m probably going to get this one for 360$
http://www.microcenter.com/single_product_results.phtml?product_id=0290965
For 600$ you should be able to get some of the better/best 32" tvs.
For that price range, look at samsung’s and sonys like jigsw suggested. They seem to be what many recommend (sharp too but the aquos, not the standard models).

Never EVER buy all in one systems! Your dvd player stops working then the whole thing has to go to the shop and you’re without your TV till they get it fixed. Separates are always the way to go.

[QUOTE=fiji5555;2184031]Never EVER buy all in one systems! Your dvd player stops working then the whole thing has to go to the shop and you’re without your TV till they get it fixed. Separates are always the way to go.[/QUOTE]

Agree separates are the best way to go.