PleXWriter 12/10/32 review @ HC

I just posted the article PleXWriter 12/10/32 review @ HC.

Source: Hardware Central

The best CD-Recorder available on the market (?) has been test by Hardware Central.

Overall, we were impressed by the speed and ease of operation of the new…

Read the full article here:  [http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/681-PleXWriter-12_10_32-review--HC.html](http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/681-PleXWriter-12_10_32-review--HC.html)

Feel free to add your comments below. 

Please note that the reactions from the complete site will be synched below.

I’m going to buy at least one of these, if not too

I have found the Plexwriter
12/4/32 scsi to be the best writer that I have ever had the pleasure of owning. It’s speed and data accuracy are excellent!!!
If anybody out there has one of the same or is thinking of buying a new writer please share your
thoughts.

Netdog.

I own a Plxtor 12/4/32 SCSI writer, I think it’s really great. It can copy all cd’s and it’s real fast. Within 6 minutes you copied a full disc. My old one is a Yamaha 2xW/4xR. This still works, so I think Yamaha is also a big brand for SCSI burners.

Also check out http://www.cdrinfo.com , excellent review on the drive there too.

I just gotta say - It pays to buy quality stuff…
…my last one, a…eeeh…compro 4/8 is dead so i bought a creative 8/4/32 (the cheapest 8x burner i coud find) - ITS SHIT!

any one now a place were i can get the soft that come with the plex 12x10x32

I just bought this drive and I must say it’s the best CD Writer I’ve seen so far. I had a Mitsumi 2600TE before that could only write at 2X max, but it got the job done. I made a back-up of NFS:HS on the high speed CD-RW that came with the drive (To test the drive and CloneCD) in about 5 minutes and it worked great. If your going to buy a new CD Writer and have some extra cash I would strongly recommend buying the PlexWriter 12/10/32A.

Heya, Creative 8/4/32 is a camoufled Plextor 8/4/32A.
So it’s not shit!!

hello can you give me the firmware

firmware: http://tdb.rpc1.org/#EW164B BQflasher: http://club.cdfreaks.com/f92/bqflasher-149980/ Don’t forget to put WNASPI32.DLL in the same folder as BQflasher like the guide says.