PlexTools Professional XL 3.16 now freeware and freely downloadable

vbimport

Dear fellow CDFreaks,

it gives me much pleasure to inform you that Plextor has finally decided to openly offer PlexTools Professional XL 3.16 as a free download, without conditions [such as proof of purchase] or limitations [as far as I can tell]. It’s linked to from the main navigation menu.

[ol]
[li]Go to Plextor’s IT products website
[/li][li]Click on ‘Downloads’
[/li][li]Click on ‘Software & Utilities’
[/li][li]At the bottom, you should find ‘PleXTools Professional XL Version:3.16’. Open the link.
[/li][li]Download away :bigsmile:
[/li][/ol]

So far, it has been working very well with my PX-760A. It definitely adds to the joy of owning a Plextor, and I look forward to the future.

Enjoy!

It has been available freely for a while but initially only for those who contacted Plextor support. They added it to their main site a few months ago. I’ve been using it for a few months and it seems to work pretty well. I still keep a copy of Plextools Pro around as it seems to handle mp3 ID tags better.

Cheers

James.

I didn’t realise Plextor had added an accessible and discoverable link that long ago, since that page said it was created on 2010-01-01. My Google searches yielded no announcements on other forums or tech sites. Searching MyCE brought up a single thread from 2008 that had the download link removed [since it was not supposed to be publicly downloadable at the time].

Also, as it stands now, the MyCE Plextor FAQ still states that a licence needs to be purchased for it. All these indicate that not many are aware of the good news.

HWP posted a link back in August to Plextor’s web page that listed it but I agree, it isn’t very well known.

Cheers

James.

ya like James said it’s been around for awhile. Glad you finally found it though.